GRex in the house - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > New Member Introductions
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2006, 02:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Default GRex in the house

Hey guys. Nice to bump in here

GRex is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 02:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Greg's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600

Glad to have you, and enjoy your stay


Greg is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 12:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

Trotter's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 30,953

Welcome to TF, GRex. It's a great place to be, as long as you follow the rules.

Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / EVGA GTX 760 2GB
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB / WD Red 3TB
G.SKILL Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3 1600 - Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win7 Ult 64-bit - Func MS3 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard

R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 12:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760

brady is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306

Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:15 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
RockyZ's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 896
Send a message via AIM to RockyZ

hey, and this is a computer forum, post your computer specs!

G. Skill 4GB(2x2GB) DDR800
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB
super pi: 1m=20s
RockyZ is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 04:41 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3

I'm still on a Pentium 4 1.8 GHz, 256mb RAM, GeForce MX or something. It too fast when I push it, but it gets the job done. One thing I can't do without is having two displays. Some time ago I bought an ancient PCI graphics card so that I can have two displays.
GRex is offline  
Old 07-21-2006, 10:48 AM   #8 (permalink)
Field Engineer
SHAWN's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN

Welcome to the forums!
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 12:20 AM   #9 (permalink)
Greg's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600

One thing I can't do without is having two displays.
Yeah, its weird for me to use less than two monitors. I have three and might be adding a fourth in a week if I have room on my desk...


Greg is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.