greetings from texas

Status
Not open for further replies.

kirkmears

Baseband Member
howdy!

my name is kirk mears and i've just signed up for this forum. looks like a purdy kewl forum...hopefully cooler than the others ive been looking at or have recently left...
a little bout my self...
31 yrs of age
born & raised in dallas
military experience 93-96 (MOS=12B1P)
i have extensive knowledge of everything (just kiddin)
here's the quick list: networking, desktop/server hardware, vmware, video capture & rendering, all microsoft products, some low voltage electronics, astrophysics, meteorology, religion, drag racing when my car isn't broke down (65'impala), extreme car stereos (145+db), home entertainment (media centers), surfing (waves, not the internet), internet surfing, FPS games (BF1942, D3, HL2), snapstream, typing (using auto correct), SETI, folding, F1 & WRC, Goa'uld technology, small arms, dave chappel, adult swim, drinkin, and...uhhh...i know i'm forgetting something.........anyways...
my current job with a convenience retailer (24,000 stores worldwide) requires me to administor/manage an entire development environment & some of the test environment using vmware. i'm stubborn & thickheaded (i think this is now called obsessive compulsive). i have 3 computers...a dual xeon X5DA8, fx-51 w/ SK8N mobo, and a VIA ITX system thats connected to my bedroom TV. i think with the information listed above, most should be able to figure out story... :freak:
hopefully, i'll get a chance share my knowledge with others as well as picking up some useful information
i have a very lame personal web site that will be updated sometime in the next two years... http://kirkmears.com

:D

Welcome to the forums. that's a very nice resume you have there but you don't have to be smart to be here, hell, they let me join :D

Anyway, welcome

Josh

Yeah they let me join too, i'm an idiot, btw, nice.. adult swim rocks, so does dave chappell, oh and drinking!! lol welcome to TF