Converting a .cda file - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-24-2008, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Default Converting a .cda file

Hello Everyone,

This is my first post, I did a search for cda files and didn't find anything.

I just bought some audio programs and they are in cda format.

How do I convert them to mp3 files?

Can I do that through Windows Vista?
__________________

youngsequan is offline  
Old 08-24-2008, 04:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Converting a .cda file

Hello, Welcome to Tech-Forums..

as for your question I'm not sure D:
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-24-2008, 08:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Converting a .cda file

Hello,

Converting From Mp3

That is your first post.

Please check the Sticky in the Audio section entitled Recommended software for certain tasks.

Cheers,
Mak
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-24-2008, 08:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Converting a .cda file

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mak213 View Post
Hello,

Converting From Mp3

That is your first post.

Please check the Sticky in the Audio section entitled Recommended software for certain tasks.

Cheers,
Mak
......... lol!
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-24-2008, 10:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Default Re: Converting a .cda file

I actually forgot about that post, its been awhile.

But Thank You sooooooooooooooo much for making sure you posted that.

That will be so useful to EVERYONE!!
youngsequan is offline  
Old 08-24-2008, 11:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: Converting a .cda file

welcome

Quote:
But Thank You sooooooooooooooo much for making sure you posted that.

That will be so useful to EVERYONE!!
are you saying that towards him saying this was not your first post, or are you being over enthusiastic about that the sticky will be helpful?
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 08-25-2008, 02:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vegas
Posts: 24
Default Re: Converting a .cda file

CDex still work in Vista? [google it]
I hope, free and excellent for those .cda conversions. 8)
Badfinger is offline  
Old 08-25-2008, 05:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Default Re: Converting a .cda file

I get alittle to excited sometimes!!

I've been to other forums who couldn't help me.

I really glad for that sticky.
__________________

youngsequan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A sneaky, and annoying virus donaldj HijackThis Logs (finished) 25 06-16-2008 08:58 PM
Possible Corrupted/Infected Files. xXxexpertxXx Viruses, Spyware and Malware 11 03-12-2008 01:18 AM
WTF is a Bad Block? MikesCreation Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 18 02-24-2008 09:31 PM
seagate 80gigs failing.. acuariano Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 27 08-27-2007 10:43 PM
Another Hijack Log boo HijackThis Logs (finished) 17 06-26-2007 12:30 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.