When will Catalyst 5.7 be out?!? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-05-2005, 12:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default When will Catalyst 5.7 be out?!?

I am like dying to be able to play BF2 without getting texture corruption after 15 minutes of play and eventually it just crashing to the desktop. It seems like an ATI driver problem, as usual. Anybody have any idea when 5.7 will be out and if it will address these issues? Or is BF2 another game only Nvidia users can experience.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 07-05-2005, 02:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 320
Default

No issues here using cat 5.3 on a radeon x800 xt.
__________________

__________________
Grayfox is offline  
Old 07-06-2005, 12:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

No issues here using cat 5.3 on a radeon 9500 Pro
Mr. Switch is offline  
Old 07-06-2005, 06:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
Default

wtf is that?
AwD h3R0 is offline  
Old 07-06-2005, 06:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

no issues using cat 5.1s on X850 XT
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 07-06-2005, 08:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

no issues using Cat 5.6 on X800XT PE
HAVOC is offline  
Old 07-06-2005, 08:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Hmm...it must just be an X800 Pro issue then.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.