UT 2004 problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2004, 03:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 275

[QUOTE]Originally posted by ICS
[B]im just saying if all you had to offer the guy was a mouse change, then thats pretty funny. and if the sarcasticness is the funniest thing you've heard, then you need to get out more.

no, gameguru and a few others already gave him the "usual" good advice in helping him out. i'm stating a fact.....for me, new mouse worked, period.

just telling him to try that, what's the big deal with that advice?

maybe your vid-cards a bit outdated, but like ICS said, update the latest patch....and if all else fails, uninstall and re-install the game.

\"I am not young enough to know everything.\" - Oscar Wilde
EdoKoi is offline  
Old 08-17-2004, 04:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 229
Send a message via AIM to ICS

fair enough

AMD 64-Bit 3000+ @ 2.4 skt939
1GB PDR Patriot PC4200 Ram @ DDR535 Dual Channel
X2 Chaintech 6600GT SLI (550/1200)
WD Raptor EP (4.5ms seek)
NEC Dual Format DVD-RW +/-
Thermaltake Tsunami
OS: Windows XP Pro v.SP2
ICS is offline  
Old 08-17-2004, 11:34 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543

back to the point of the post...

15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5

No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.