Set Higher max FPS in CSS? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2008, 11:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Question Set Higher max FPS in CSS?

How can I make the FPS max higher in CSS? I reach the limit of 299, I want it to be able to go higher, just want to know the console command, thanks!
__________________

__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 03-13-2008, 11:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Set Higher max FPS in CSS?

Why would you need to make it higher? The monitor most likely won't display all of it, and you eyes won't notice it.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 03-13-2008, 11:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: Set Higher max FPS in CSS?

I just want to see lol. in the stress test on CSS, my fps stays at 299 lol. So i want to see what it is really at. (cuz its awesome)
__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 05:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Mordred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 214
Send a message via AIM to Mordred
Default Re: Set Higher max FPS in CSS?

max_fps 300 is default.
just change the number.
.......it actually might be fps_max 300

One or the other.
Mordred is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 06:42 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 771
Default Re: Set Higher max FPS in CSS?

fps_max
__________________
  • AMD FX 8350 Black Edition
  • XFX R9 390 8GB
  • 16GB (8x2) GSKILL DDR3 1866mhz
  • GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+
  • Aspire X-Plorer Silent Case
  • PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610W Continuous
  • 180GB Intel 520 SSD
  • Vizio 32" TV (1920/1080)/Acer P221W 22" Widescreen LCD (1680/1050)
Twizted_3kgt is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 09:15 AM   #6 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: Set Higher max FPS in CSS?

f10.











but seriously, its fps_max (number)
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 02:23 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: Set Higher max FPS in CSS?

F10 wouldnt raise it, everyone knows F10 gives you unlimited ammo, duh!
thanks for the help guys.
__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 02:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
spikoman69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 726
Default Re: Set Higher max FPS in CSS?

Lol, not satisfied with 299 fps?
__________________
AMD Phenom II 960t BE @ 4.3ghz // Corsair Vengence 4x2Gb 1600mhz
EVGA GTX 460 @ 840mhz Core 1960mhz Memory// ASRock 970 Extreme AM3+
NZXT M59 Case Black and Blue Scheme // Corsair H80
University of Michigan // Electrical and Computer Engineering
spikoman69 is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 02:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: Set Higher max FPS in CSS?

lol, no im not. I want to see how high I can get it for bragging rights lol.
__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 03-14-2008, 04:06 PM   #10 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Set Higher max FPS in CSS?

... that's not worth no bragging rights...
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Tech Forums Official Crysis [Warhead] GPU Benchmark Thread gurusan Overclocking and Modding 543 03-11-2010 11:32 PM
Clone Hard Drive? peterhuang913 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 16 03-03-2008 12:12 AM
Can some1 explain to me FPS or frames per second i dont really understand it computerneeder Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 4 02-11-2008 11:01 PM
CS:S, how much fps do you really need? Drizzt PC Gaming 26 11-10-2007 07:45 PM
~~~~8800GT vs 8800GTS 640mb 3dmark06 Scores~! gurusan New Systems | Building and Buying 24 10-27-2007 03:11 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.