Problems getting Borderlands to play

Status
Not open for further replies.
Just did about ten minutes ago. ;) I had completely forgot about doing it that way. :p

I see Trotski is getting on the Borderlands bandwagon as well. I don't normally like FPS games, but this one is friggin' awesome.

Where is everyone at right now in the game? I'm a lv 31 hunter. Solo so far. I feel co-op needs in the future. Starting to get interesting.

Once you get to lv 37 you finish the story. To finish out leveling you need to start over. At that point all enemies are higher levels and it gets tougher from what I heard.

I'm a level 10 hunter at the moment, just killed bone head. Started the game yesterday after trying it at a friend's house some time ago.

I'm a level 19 Soldier. This game is great. I think I am rushing it though because it's becoming way too hard to complete missions...I find myself dying way too much and I have very weak weapons, I need to find a balance. I think I need to go back and finish all the missions that I possibly can and level up more before continuing more in New Haven. Really fun game though and the weapons are getting insane!!

I'm a level 19 Soldier. This game is great. I think I am rushing it though because it's becoming way too hard to complete missions...I find myself dying way too much and I have very weak weapons, I need to find a balance. I think I need to go back and finish all the missions that I possibly can and level up more before continuing more in New Haven. Really fun game though and the weapons are getting insane!!

Yes you need to try and finish out missions as you get them before taking on the new ones. I did this a little at first too. What happens is you get done with a mission, check in and then accept a new a mission from that person and that becomes the new way point for you. Well go back and select another mission you accepted before hand. After I started doing that I didn't die very much from then on.