Problem with HL2, and Source.... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-29-2006, 07:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default Problem with HL2, and Source....

Ok so I just installed them both about a week ago...

I went to las vegas, came back booted up my computer and decided to play...I open up HL2 first and when its loading It ask me to end the program, and I do.....

Then When I open up source, I get

The Instruction at"0x242b16c4" refrenced memory at "0x0d48a4f8" The Memory could not be "read"

Click OK to terminante the program...


I had these installed on my old harddrive and that harddrive is dead right now...

It was on same steam account so I figured I didnt have to do the cd key again...

and yes they are both updated
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 01:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 105
Thumbs down

I was about to post the same problem.
I have no idea what it could be. I reinstalled the game several times and nothing.

Anyone?
__________________

Edgar is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 03:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 49
Send a message via AIM to Fwiffo Send a message via Yahoo to Fwiffo
Default

you two have a connection.. respect..
__________________
Jenner\'s are the most pathetic mechs around, i will pwn them with a kitfox ROFLLMFAOLOL!!!!@!1//1
Fwiffo is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 11:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

http://techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=103738

same problem although I was having different problems with other things at the same time, just formatted so it better work now
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 12:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Still cant fix it....

gaara what did you do to fix it..
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.