p4 and nvidia?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-22-2004, 04:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 33
Question p4 and nvidia?!

Can i mix a nvidia with a pentium 4 processor with ht?
__________________

werewolfpack is offline  
Old 08-22-2004, 04:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 887
Default

of course you can. what makes you think that you couldn't??
__________________

xotix is offline  
Old 08-22-2004, 05:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 33
Default

it seemed to me that amd=nvidia and p4=ati radeon! I dont know thats just the combe i see a lot i kinda figured that u could but just wanted to make sure. thanks for the reassurance.
werewolfpack is offline  
Old 08-22-2004, 05:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 887
Default

processor = amd or intel
video card = nvidia or ati.

you must pick any 1 from the above rows. its all about personal preference which one suits u.
xotix is offline  
Old 08-22-2004, 05:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 33
Default

I know that. im going to build my computer with a p4 with ht pumping out 3.2, and a new 6800 nvidia graphics card!!!
werewolfpack is offline  
Old 08-22-2004, 05:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 887
Default

sounds good. make sure you have enough memory.
xotix is offline  
Old 08-22-2004, 05:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 33
Default

i have built a the system i want at newegg.com except the case im getting at xoxide.com. Although it will take me like 6 months to save up the 1500 im going to need to get it!!!
werewolfpack is offline  
Old 08-24-2004, 05:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 183
Default

thats gonna be ones hell of a system but make shure to get some good RAM like corasair extreme xms or kingston hyper x
__________________
intel pentium 4 2.8C with HT 800mhz fsb 512k cache s.478 northwood core
1 gig pc3200 DDR400 dual channel
gigabyte P4 titan GT PRO 865G chipset; GA-8IG1000pro
7200rpm 8mb buffer 40gigWD ATA100
52x DVD rom
40x CD burner
WIN XP pro
wireless logitec mouse
soundblaster
DUAL monitor setup: 17 in proview crt, and 15 in IBM crt
priamry mon-gainword geforce FX 5600 ultra 256mb core-378 mem-560
2nd monitor: ATI 128 rage pro 16mb
neon light side fan, exaust fan,thermal cpu fan, and 2 more
430 watt pwer pack
-=B$=- is offline  
Old 08-24-2004, 10:11 PM   #9 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

Heh, I JUST built a p4 3.2E with a Nvidia 6800 and it is SOOOO freakin fast. You will be amazed.
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 08-25-2004, 04:39 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 136
Default

AMD 64 bit BABY!

Load windows 64 bit and u rock any p4
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 3400+ 64-Bit
Gigabyte KN8-Pro MOBO
1.5 GB PC3200 Ultra ValueRam
GeForce 6800 GT 256Mb W/ Arctic Cooling
2 120 Gb Western Digital in Raid 0
250Gb IDE Western Digital HD
500 Watt Ultra X-Connect PS
Raidmax Cobra Case Blue

Laptop: 12\' Apple Powerbook G4
IceyDeath23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.