My new CS and CSS maps!

Status
Not open for further replies.
if you wanna create your own server you gotta static your ip, open port 27015, and some other stuff (if you don't the ip address will be 192.168.0.xxx instead of your real ip, like mine is 24.54.252.xx)

dj-chris taught me once and it worked but i had to hard reset my router and now the settings are all gone

Okay, I fixed the CS map and uploaded to the host site. Should be fully functional. Enjoy. BTW- great for 4 player LAN parties!

looks good! I have asked the server admin for my clan to add it to the server and will give it a try as soon as its up there and let you know how it goes.

o man, i just started playing with hammer and makes me appreciate those maps a lot more, lol. how long have you been using hammer? and are there anyother good sites u recommend other than the ones in your sig?

ok I have it and have played it with bots. It fundementaly sound. A few things to look at.

1) you have a ufo in behind the market building and in front on the apartments not sure what it is.
2) The doors do not seal all the way so you can see into the building
3) I like the way you put the trap door on the roof, but no one would build anything like that. I suggest you change it to a metal trap door, or even better make it a vent of some sort that you have to crouch to get into and have grates you shoot out to get into the building.
4) Loose the crates on the roof, there is no need for them and there is no way that anyone in real life would put them up there. Haveing something up there is cool though so you can snipe from cover. Maybe a huge sign?
5) If you get right up against the wall you will stick out through it. Thus you are clearly visable from outside. While this is great for stopping campers, it sux if you are trying to sneak up on them.