My FPS in Crysis

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well, after the scene I started playing and the thing was still running. Oh yeah, dx9 gives me higher fps than dx10 but that is only because it forces me down to high.

Maybe I am confused on how you benchmark Crysis as I only benchmarked Warhead but at no time do you have the game running and actually play the game during benchmarks. The benchmark tool should allow you to pick your settings and then you start the benchmark. Once it starts you will see Crysis pull up and start to play on it's own.

As for dx9 forcing you down to high again I am confused there. I just launched Warhead on DX9 and it allowed me to go to max settings.

Idk man, that is what this tool is doing, and that is what dx9 does to my regular crysis. I don't think it is anything out of the ordinary, because when you look on your graphics settings, there is a line separating very high from the rest of the choices. In dx10 I can select this. In dx9 I can't.

It's for a friend of mine actually, we discussed parts and pricing this was the best bang for there budget. Unfortunately we're not getting any video and the entire machine is put together ???

The e8400 would crush the chip he has chosen, and puddle's build is definitely worth the extra $150, it is better in every way. That AMD build is old technology. If he is such a fanboy then he should at least get a cpu from this generation. For the price Puddle's build is hard to beat.

Well, The current AMD build I put together was without my ego in mind. I put together a machine that had one singular purpose in mind, stability and mid to low range gaming. It doesn't take much to run FFXI at the max settings and multi-task. In comparison to my current rig, this definately does a lot better. I can't/won't be able to upgrade to the quadcores without putting out another hundred or so dollars to get a new motherboard and processor.