MMO dilemma

Status
Not open for further replies.

Druid

Fully Optimized
Ok, so I bought the wow battle chest like a month ago because my friends had been telling me for like 2 years to play wow. The main one doing this was all like, "come on man, you can get triple xp." Then, as soon as I bought the game, he slowed down lvling with me until he stopped all together. When I came off the trial, I was lvl 20, and now, a month later, I am only 29. I must say, I'm quite ****ed off because of this. Now he says the quit doing triple xp altogether and so he has an excuse.

Before I bought this game, however, I was playing lord of the rings online because I love lotr. I have a lvl 50 character in that too. That was the max before they released moria. My subscription is still active, but it isn't installed anymore since I formatted my computer, same with wow. When I started playing this, I picked a bad server, so if I start up again, I'm going to have to pay $25 to switch to a more populated one. Also, I will have to buy moria in order to progress further. If I play wow, I could probably wait till Christmas for the litch king. Lotro is $10 a month if you pay for it once every three months in the form of $30, and wow is like $14 if you do it that way. I don't know anyone play lotro though. Everyone I know plays wow.

What should I do?

what is the WoW battle chest? i know warcraft has a battle chest, but that's different than WoW.

WoW isn't hard to level. Personally, if you're going to start on a new server...start a different character. Pick one you like to play also. What are you playing as now? And certain classes lvl faster/easier to lvl/cheaper to lvl.

Pallys are kinda easy to lvl because they can heal themselves. Mages can lvl extremely fast once they are lvl 30+ because they have no many AoE attacks and can make their own food/water. Hunters are usually expensive and annoying to lvl because you have to worry about ammo and pet.