Medieval II: Total War - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-11-2010, 12:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 79
Default Medieval II: Total War

Just downloaded and installed this game off Steam, and for some reason it's not working properly. Empire: Total War has been installed and works fine, but this one doesn't. This is the error I'm getting too:



Any help would be greatly appreciated.
__________________

Smack is offline  
Old 09-11-2010, 01:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Medieval II: Total War

Do you have all the .NET Frameworks installed? Have you tried removing the game and reinstalling it? Have you tried removing the game and the .NET Frameworks and reinstalling them then the game? Moved to PC Gaming.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 09-11-2010, 01:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 79
Default Re: Medieval II: Total War

How many versions of .NET Framework are there? :/
Smack is offline  
Old 09-12-2010, 04:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lady Techie
 
Yami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 7,772
Default Re: Medieval II: Total War

I believe the most recent is 4.0, but you need them all installed.
__________________
Desktop i5-4440 - ASRock Z77 Extreme4 - EVGA GTX970 - 4x4GB 1600MHz - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB - Be Silent Base 800 - 3TB+1TB+1TB+640GB
Laptop i7-3740QM @ 2.7GHz, 2x4GB 1600Mhz, GT640M, OCZ Agility 3 120GB
Smartphone Galaxy S7 Edge

LinkedIn Kiera Mitchell
Yami is offline  
Old 09-12-2010, 06:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,656
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Medieval II: Total War

Just run windows update and check for updates, download any .net updates there are.

Microsoft Windows Update
__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Medieval 2 Total War Avalanch3 PC Gaming 4 01-11-2007 03:06 PM
Medieval 2: Total war lancec2c30 PC Gaming 0 11-04-2006 11:55 PM
Medieval II: Total War demo Waphlez PC Gaming 3 10-14-2006 02:24 AM
Medieval 2: Total War dhw200 PC Gaming 4 02-16-2006 10:42 AM
Medieval Total War KiDrIoT69 PC Gaming 2 07-21-2004 04:58 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.