K Oblivan help again.

Status
Not open for further replies.

PP Mguire

Build Guru
Ok so Havoc buddy i need some help again. Im a badass muther trucker now and have loads of money. Grand Champion, Guild Master and ive invested in ALOT of shops and ive also got a house in each main castle area. Anyways i bought that manor in Anvil and ive found a portal thing in the basement. What do i gotta do to get through it or activate it or w/e?

Nubius said:
Oh yeah, I forgot about investing in shops. How do you do that?

You have to be a certain level of Mercantile. I'm pretty sure you have to be a Journeyman.

No I've been stumped, that was like 10 levels ago too, but I have other houses, and of course the Mages Guild quarters, and the theives guild quarters... so... no reason to get too picky about it.

On second thought, I'm gonna try throwing some magic at it, specifically shock, ill get back to you guys.

From Planetelderscrolls.com - excellent oblivion walkthrough
http://planetelderscrolls.gamespy.com/View.php?view=Walkthroughs.Detail&id=2

P.P After you've slept in the house and been awaken by the ghosts:

Down in the main sitting room, you find a broken vase that spilled out its contents of a skeletal hand and a page from a diary. From this, you learn that Velwyn's grandfather was a necromancer and grave-robber. Pick up both items, you will need them later.

I've found a skeletal hand next to a page from a diary. The diary makes mention of a secret room in the house that only a true-blooded Benirus can open. I am going to need to talk to Velwyn about this. I may have to ask around town to find out where he's gone.