Issue with BF2 on my E510 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-30-2007, 07:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Missouri
Posts: 293
Send a message via AIM to dykzeulb Send a message via MSN to dykzeulb Send a message via Yahoo to dykzeulb
Default Issue with BF2 on my E510

I installed battlefield 2 on my E510 Dell Dimension Pc, the computer is bone stock, with some extra ram...about it, I tried running the game, well it came up with a bf2 screen, went black and exited...whats going on? Here is the specs and requirements for bf2...I dont get it, I dont have money to upgrade nor really know alot about upgrading or if it is neccsessary...HELP!

System Overview / Comparison
Your System Results Game Requirements

Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (Build 2600) Pass Windows XP

System Memory 759.1 Pass 512.0

Processor Speed 2992.7 Pass 1700 Mhz (1.7 GHz)

DirectX Version 9.0c Pass 9.0c

Display Device Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family Unknown Compatibility

Display Memory 256.0 Pass 128.0

Display Driver 6.14.10.4410 Unknown Compatibility

Sound Device SigmaTel Audio Pass

Sound Driver 1.0.4943.0 nd411 cp1 Unknown Compatibility



Operating System Information
Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)

Internet Explorer Information
Version 7.00.5730.0011


System Device Information
Processor
Intel Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz 2992.7 Mhz

Memory
System Total 759.1
Virtual Total 2047.9
Pagefile Total 1855.2

Snapshot
System Available 467.4
Virtual Available 1999.4
Pagefile Available 1624.5

Monitor Information
Monitor Name Plug and Play Monitor
Refresh Rate 75 Hz

Monitor Information
Monitor Name Plug and Play Monitor
Refresh Rate 0 Hz

Network Card Information
Name Intel(R) PRO/100 VE Network Connection - Packet Scheduler Miniport
IP Address 0.0.0.0
Subnet Mask 0.0.0.0
Gateway
Primary WINS Server N/A
DHCP


System Device Information
Background Processes Information
Process Name [System Process]
Process Name System
Process Name smss.exe
Process Name csrss.exe
Process Name winlogon.exe
Process Name services.exe
Process Name lsass.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name spoolsv.exe
Process Name ehrecvr.exe
Process Name ehSched.exe
Process Name svchost.exe
Process Name wdfmgr.exe
Process Name ViewpointService.exe
Process Name mcrdsvc.exe
Process Name dllhost.exe
Process Name alg.exe
Process Name explorer.exe
Process Name ehtray.exe
Process Name jusched.exe
Process Name eBayTBDaemon.exe
Process Name HPPPTA.exe
Process Name hkcmd.exe
Process Name igfxpers.exe
Process Name stsystra.exe
Process Name msnmsgr.exe
Process Name ctfmon.exe
Process Name ehmsas.exe
Process Name ViewMgr.exe
Process Name taskmgr.exe
Process Name igfxsrvc.exe
Process Name wuauclt.exe
Process Name firefox.exe
Process Name AUTORUN.EXE
Process Name EasyInfo.exe
Process Name wmiprvse.exe


Media Device Information
Mass Storage Devices
Type Fixed
File System NTFS
Total Space 74.5 GB
Free Space 57.1 GB

Mass Storage Devices
Type Fixed
File System NTFS
Total Space 74.5 GB
Free Space 51.7 GB

Mass Storage Devices
Type CD / DVD Drive
File System UDF
Total Space 1.9 GB
Free Space 0 Bytes

Mass Storage Devices
Type CD / DVD Drive
File System N/A
Total Space 0 Bytes
Free Space 0 Bytes

DirectX Information
Version 9.0c
Long Version 4.09.0000.0904

Display Device (Primary Only)
Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family
Device
Description Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family
Manufacturer Intel Corporation
GUID D7B78E66-6432-11CF-9873-D221ADC2CD35

Driver
Version 6.14.10.4410
Module ialmrnt5.dll
Date 10-14-2005

Memory
Local 256.0
Local 214.0
Non-Local 0.0
Texture 214.0

Sound Device
Information about the device(s) on this computer could not be retrieved.


System Overview / Comparison
Your System Results Game Requirements

Operating System Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (Build 2600) Pass Windows XP

System Memory 759.1 Pass 512.0

Processor Speed 2992.7 Pass 1700 Mhz (1.7 GHz)

DirectX Version 9.0c Pass 9.0c

Display Device Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family Unknown Compatibility

Display Memory 256.0 Pass 128.0

Display Driver 6.14.10.4410 Unknown Compatibility

Sound Device SigmaTel Audio Pass

Sound Driver 1.0.4943.0 nd411 cp1 Unknown Compatibility



Operating System Information
Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)

Internet Explorer Information
Version 7.00.5730.0011


System Device Information
Processor
Intel Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz 2992.7 Mhz

Memory
System Total 759.1
Virtual Total 2047.9
Pagefile Total 1855.2

Snapshot
System Available 467.4
Virtual Available 1999.4
Pagefile Available 1624.5

Monitor Information
Monitor Name Plug and Play Monitor
Refresh Rate 75 Hz

Monitor Information
Monitor Name Plug and Play Monitor
Refresh Rate 0 Hz
__________________

__________________
dykzeulb is offline  
Old 05-30-2007, 08:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Missouri
Posts: 293
Send a message via AIM to dykzeulb Send a message via MSN to dykzeulb Send a message via Yahoo to dykzeulb
Default Re: Issue with BF2 on my E510

Anyone? I need to figure out to sell the game or not!
__________________

__________________
dykzeulb is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 07:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default Re: Issue with BF2 on my E510

Hangon, let me just read the whole of ur DX Diag...


Right then, first off your PC can play BF2 no problem there, although some more ram COULD be helpfull.

But the battlefield series are Notoriously buggy, i went through **** trying to get it to work. And it didnt, and i have a good pc.


I wouldnt waste your time trying to get it to work tbh, get another game.

The only thing you could try is checking you have the latest drivers, and patches for BF2.
__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 08:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,463
Default Re: Issue with BF2 on my E510

Quote:
Video card must have 128 MB or more memory and one of the following chipsets:

* NVIDIA GeForce FX 5700 or greater
* ATI Radeon 8500 or greater
You are trying to play it on your integrated graphics, and that ain't gonna happen. At least not with an Intel chipset it ain't.
__________________
Cougar MX330-G / Antec EA650 650W / ASUS GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5 / AMD Ryzen 5 1600 / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x16GB Corsair Vengence RGB / Win10 Pro x64 / Mionix Naos 7000 / Tecware 87 Key Mechanical

R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now  
Old 05-31-2007, 07:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default Re: Issue with BF2 on my E510

O is he playing on Integ... gee that sucks.
__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 08:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Missouri
Posts: 293
Send a message via AIM to dykzeulb Send a message via MSN to dykzeulb Send a message via Yahoo to dykzeulb
Default Re: Issue with BF2 on my E510

welll....so what do I need to do? Lol
__________________
dykzeulb is offline  
Old 06-01-2007, 11:35 AM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Issue with BF2 on my E510

I new GFX
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 06-01-2007, 06:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,463
Default Re: Issue with BF2 on my E510

You need a graphics card. I posted the minimum required cards... anything above that will be better.

The 7600GT series are perfect for BF2, plus they won't break the bank. The ATI equivalent would be the X850XT/X1650XT or better.
__________________
Cougar MX330-G / Antec EA650 650W / ASUS GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5 / AMD Ryzen 5 1600 / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x16GB Corsair Vengence RGB / Win10 Pro x64 / Mionix Naos 7000 / Tecware 87 Key Mechanical

R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now  
Old 10-21-2007, 03:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Issue with BF2 on my E510

8600GT no seriosly its great
__________________

__________________
Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TV Card issue AntonOle Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 05-17-2007 07:31 AM
remote desktop issue over internet hiren Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 5 05-08-2007 11:50 AM
Weird IE7 Issue reubix Microsoft Windows and Software 1 05-02-2007 01:54 PM
Vista issue revenge2 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 04-26-2007 05:08 AM
A Corporate Networking Issue Notsoluckycharm6 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 04-18-2007 12:50 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.