How long have you played PC games?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hmm, I don't know exactly how many years, but I started back with DOS and the game Magic Carpet. I also played the original Sim City, and not long after that, I was into MechWarrior (was it MechWarrior 2?). Then, Warcraft 2: Tides of Darkness, Command and Conquer, and so on.

My first games were MAC games....

Oregon trail,

Cap'm Mingeto...:eek:

Maze (or something like that...?)

Bacgammon

Melstrom <---(favorite :))

Aperion <----(second favorite)

E.V.E NOVA

Burning monkey solitare

...and some other ****....:cool:

The General said:
Well, the first game I played was Castle Wolfenstein ...

bcwhitler.gif

... been hooked on it the Wolfenstein series ever since.

Can't wait for RTCW2 - LOL! :p

Are those swasticas on the guys in your picture of the game?? LOL :D

When my dad used to go into work in the evenings I got to come with and play computer games while he worked. I started playing Commander Keen and Cosmo's Cosmic Adventure, also Crystal Caliburn and Lands of Lore: The Throne of Chaos.
I started when I was 4, I'm 18 now.

Well...I'm 48 and still playing on PC and X Box. Played on every unit from the Sears "Pong/Tennis" TV unit to Commodore 64, Nintendo, PC, Sega, Intellivision etc... Don't remember my first PC game but Diablo was my first online gaming experiance(with a buddy) and I was awestruck at the time. :firstlove

ATIRAGEPRO said:
Melstrom <---(favorite :)):
Yeah, I remember that game too.

I also remember Barney Blaster, which was just like Melstrom, only that the astroroids where replaced with the world's most hated kidshow host......
Barney.jpg

When I was a kid, I cannot remember exactly when, I played console games at my friends place regularly. These games include:

- Streetfighter (NES)
- Grand Turismo (PS1)
- Mario 64 (N64)
- Lylat Wars (called Star Fox in US (N64))
- Goldeneye 007 (N64)
- Bomberman (N64)