Guild Wars

Status
Not open for further replies.

tribalsun

In Runtime
Well, I've seen the video reviews and official release videos of Guild Wars and it looks to be an amazing game. Having said that I come from the world of FPS's and have never played a game like Guild Wars before. I was always interested but couldn't see paying a monthly subscription to play a game after I've already purchased it. :confused:

Well, here comes Guild Wars to save the day. I just bought the game today and have yet to install it. Hopefully I'll find this type of game play to my liking. I'll post back and let you know. In the meantime if anyone has any experience playing Guild Wars, let me know what you think about it?

I got the game today. I put about an hour into it tonight and so far I like it. I'm still learning the ropes. I've taken up a couple of starting quests to get my feet wet. It's too early to give any further details about it since I only got an hour under my belt.

So far I like what I see and the gameplay is good. I'm your usual shoot'em up type of player, but I've been looking for something different. It's a nice change of pace.

I picked the role of a female archer with necromancer as my second class. I go by the name Jasmine Esper. See you online.

I don't have the game (yet!), but my character is going to be a warrior and monk as subclass. (Warrior as main tank and Monk to heal my wounds.)

i was thinking about getting WoW and chance it with a 56k modem but now i think i'm gonna go for guild wars, since its free. At least until i get a better connection in september.

Well as usual I dove headfirst without really reading anything. :p I wasn't expecting a 144 page book to come with the game. :amazed: But it is nice they included such detailed information regarding story lines, game play, characters etc.