Good games for a LAN - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-22-2006, 01:33 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Avalanch3
COD is good for lan...but CODUO is alot better.....Call of duty : united offence is still played at alot of lan centers and lan parties...

CS, CZ, CS: S are all good for lan also....BF2 isnt to bad either...
Our 1.4GHz machine can't run those up to date games, we already play CS. CS:CZ is basically the same as CS.

Is their a huge difference between COD and COD UO?
__________________

__________________
cyrax is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 02:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

America's Army is a good LAN game. HL mods also go really well at LAN parties.
__________________

Mr. Switch is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 02:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Kdar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 894
Default

Heroes of Might and Magic 3
__________________
Kdar is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 05:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

Origanl Unreal Tournament
Warcraft III
Command & Conquer: Red Alert
Diablo 2
Serious Sam
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 05:37 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cyrax
Our 1.4GHz machine can't run those up to date games, we already play CS. CS:CZ is basically the same as CS.

Is their a huge difference between COD and COD UO?
No, their spec requirements are the same. Or maybe a tad higher... Call of Duty: United Offensive is just and expansion pack to Call of Duty.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 05:54 PM   #16 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

StarCraft ofcourse. A LAN without StarCraft aint a LAN, lol.

RTCW
Command & Conquer series
Warzone 2100 (I think it's free now)
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 10:59 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Starcraft is cool, but it's gotten boring for me now, and for alot of other people at our LANs.

What's Serious Sam like for a LAN? Any good? And I had AA, but I deleted it cos I kept shooting the training dude, and then it sent me to prison. Do you have to pass the main first SP mission before you can use the LAN aspect of it? Or can you use the LAN option straight away? And would AA run on a 1.4ghz machine?
__________________

__________________
cyrax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.