getting gamepad for pc - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-07-2007, 10:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LONDON
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to robina_80
Default getting gamepad for pc

hi all,
i had a saitek p2500 and ive had it years now and today my digital pad broke off im deciding to get this one:
Logitech Rumblepad 2 Gamepad

if i get this one will the same thing happen to my old gamepad or is this one better made
__________________

__________________
robina_80 is offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 10:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: getting gamepad for pc

i've had my 2500 for years...maybe 4-5? I'm sure the logitech will last the same for you...cuz I think you work those pads to death
__________________

__________________
atomic tofu is offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 11:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
MrCoffee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,858
Default Re: getting gamepad for pc

Logitec make good pads. I have the plain dual axis pad and i'm very happy with it.

To be fair if you use it a lot its going to wear out and break but that goes for anything.
__________________
Intel core I7 920
GA-EX58-UD3R
6GB OCZ platinum 1600
XFX HD4890
Noctua nh-u12p
Corsair HX520
Antec 300
Samsung 1TB F1 Spinpoint
Samsung SM2443BW 24"
MrCoffee is offline  
Old 05-07-2007, 05:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
NEEDS MORE DAKKA!!!
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,918
Default Re: getting gamepad for pc

If you have a playstation 2, I use the playstation 2 to USB converter.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
HP zBook 14 - Intel Core i7 4600U (2.1 - 2.7 GHz), 16GB, 512GB SSD, 14" Display, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 8+Console : Play Station 4 Pro
Harper is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 12:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: getting gamepad for pc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harper View Post
If you have a playstation 2, I use the playstation 2 to USB converter.
thats what i do, its like playing a ps2 but the graphics are better unless your gpu is shocking
__________________
Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.