Does anybody play Starcraft? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-29-2004, 04:40 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 694
Default

i used to spend hours and hours playing, but i built a new computer that could play 3-D games. Now all i play is first-person shooter games

Starcraft is an awesome game.
__________________

__________________
Lian Li Aluminum Case
Intel D975XBXK2R Mobo
Core 2 Duo E6700 CPU
EVGA 8800 GTS Video Card
Corsair XMS 2 x 1gig RAM
Zalman 9500 CPU cooler
hercules_upw is offline  
Old 08-29-2004, 07:37 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 107
Default

Well hopefully soon blizzard will get off there asses!! (<--mods?) And start working on the next version of starcraft they've done diablo 2,expension, WOW, WC3. it wil be about time they've done the circle now it tiem for starcraft 2.

I've actually heard that SC2 will have the same 3 +2 more one is like a cyborg kind of species


EDIT: COUNTER-STRIKE PLAYER HERE!!! any clans i could join ina few months....hint hint
__________________

Stotan is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 09:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default Re: Does anybody play Starcraft?

Quote:
Originally posted by Darrylcee
Does anybody play starcraft?
I remember playing that game on my P-100.
And I remember playing that game on my current set up last week end.

Until they bring out SCII, I don't think SC will ever die.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 10:58 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 88
Send a message via AIM to Darrylcee
Default

yeah they need to come out with a SCII.
__________________

Darrylcee is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.