Crysis Benchmarks - Worrying... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > PC Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-16-2007, 11:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Angry Crysis Benchmarks - Worrying...

I found these posted on another unknown forum in search for a Crysis Demo (hey it was worth a try ).

These are benchmarks of Crysis running High Settings with NO AA/AF, its running on vista with primative drivers, so these will be improved upon by the time the final release is out and good vista drivers have been released. (The drivers running on this B/M was Forceware 100.30 drivers)

This is the system the game was running on.

Quad Core QX6700
Pair of 8800GTX's in SLI
ASUS Striker Extreme Mobo
4GB DDR2-800 Ram
2x 150GB WD Raptors running Raid 0.
BFG Ageia Physx Card

Benchmarks recorded with FRAPS with 5 Mins of Gameplay.

Crysis (HQ, no AA/AF, Phys On)--1024x768------1280x1024----2560x1600

Max FPS ----------------------- 68.5---------- 51.2----------4.8
Min FPS ----------------------- 33.4-----------17.3----------0.2
Avg FPS------------------------43.9-----------36.8----------1.7


If were honest we know the majority of us are doomed because these Frames suck... alot.



Thanks.
__________________

__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 12:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 584
Default

thats a fake man
__________________

__________________
<img src=http://img3.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/b4b225c12f.png border=0 alt="Free Image Hosting"></a>
TimBlanchard is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 12:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

You're not going to post the link?
__________________
The General is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 01:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default

Yeh ok heres the link for were i found it, i hope its a fake by the way.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?threadid=213026

It says the source is from vr-zone.com


Thanks

EDIT: It appears he wasnt lieing, ona search on vr-zone i came across this http://www.vr-zone.com/?i=4555.... However that says the source is from hardspell. This is getting complicated .

2nd Edit :P. heres the final source, website deosnt look professional and just from looks iut appears they cudnt get there hands on Crysis benchmarks, atleast directly anyway. Looks like some crap some guy made up for website publicity.

http://www.hardspell.com/doc/hardwar...page15918.html
__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 03:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
BennyV04988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,835
Default

But they were using the 24"-30" monitors at CES and E3, which was before the QX and it was certainly 40+ fps, dx10 mode as well. I'm very very skeptical. Hey, either way we've SEEN dx9 footage that runs smooth...

Shouldn't DX10 actually be FASTER than DX9 though? I know its hard to compare the two, because they are different cards built for different rendering tools, however, DX10 is supposed to make game development much simpler than DX9, would that warrant faster performance too?
__________________
3DMARK VANTAGE: 11,500
GPU: MSI GTX 260 @ 650MHz/1175MHz
CPU: Intel E6750 @ 3.4GHz/1.33v/60c
HSF: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
MOBO: MSI P6N SLI-FI 650i
RAM: G.SKILL 3x1GB DDR2 800
SND: Creative Audigy 4
SPK:Logtech X-540s
MOS: Logitech MX600 Wireless Laser
LCD: HANNS-G 28" Widescreen
BennyV04988 is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 04:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default

correct me if im wrong but i think a DX10 card is faster at rendering DX10 than it is DX9, thats why less powerful DX9 cards like X1950XTX perform very close and sometimes infront of the 8800GTX in DX9 Benchmarks.

DX10 is probably similar performance as DX9, Its far more graphically demanding, using more rendering power than DX9 but quicker so it evens it out.

Im also skeptical of the FPS, just wanted to see your guys opinions .
__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 06:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
BennyV04988's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,835
Default

http://www.crysis-online.com/?id=201

No need to worry!
__________________
3DMARK VANTAGE: 11,500
GPU: MSI GTX 260 @ 650MHz/1175MHz
CPU: Intel E6750 @ 3.4GHz/1.33v/60c
HSF: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
MOBO: MSI P6N SLI-FI 650i
RAM: G.SKILL 3x1GB DDR2 800
SND: Creative Audigy 4
SPK:Logtech X-540s
MOS: Logitech MX600 Wireless Laser
LCD: HANNS-G 28" Widescreen
BennyV04988 is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 07:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

ahh there we go, straight from the horses mouth!
__________________
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 02-17-2007, 05:38 AM   #9 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default

Ahh thats good to know.
__________________

__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.