BF2 Officially SUCKS!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Heyyo,

It's sad, some games are intel optimized. Look at Prince of Persia Warrior Within.. when ya boot it does the whole intel logo.. and I thought I saw the intel logo on the bf2 box, I'll check once I get home... first games became vidcard optimized, now cpu? damn, no one wants to beat the other by brute power these days... but I guess this does help get more cash to the game makers. I bet all these sponsorships from ati and nvidia n' such is really helping them know they're making lots of cash off these games.

Hey Beedub,
First off, I saw your sig, congrats of finally getting cable internet. I havent been on the forum lately, I remember you struggling with dialup or was it satellite.
Anyhow, I gotta disagree with you about BF2. This make is tha shiznit!
Here are some of my impressions of the game thus far, keep in mind I am a noob as well, never played BF1942, BFV or DC so its all new to me.
FYI I am running the game at 1280x1024 with all settings on high except one on medium (I think its either shadows or lighting.)
AA at 4x.
The only time I get my framerate dropping or lagging is when I am on a 64 person server in the middle of a big fire fight. Other than that, I dont really get much lag. THe EA servers def. do have more lag than non-ranked ones though. The patch did fix the shitty in-game browser, it actually works now for me. Before I would get a million servers with 0 ping, now they actually are reflective of the actual rate.
One big beef I have though is that the patch did not address the games biggest flaw: When you are autoswitched to the other team, sometimes you will show up as red to your teammates. I have def. tk'd a couple teammates cause they appeared red to me.