GameStop named one of 'America's worst companies to work for' - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > News > Gaming
Click Here to Login

Old 11-12-2012, 10:34 AM   #11 (permalink)
Evil Made Flesh

Default Re: GameStop named one of 'America's worst companies to work for'

I worked in retail at a Khols ofr a while when I was young and it sucked big time and I was working 3rd shift couldnt imagine have to deal with the public

slaychandim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2012, 12:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie

I agree with this because i used to work for gamecrazy (when they were around haha) and they were amazing to work for... when they went under i went to go get a job with gamestop and i got it... i worked there for the WoW release of Lich King and i must say they are the worst company to work for hands down.

And one night before the end of my shift one of the employees said hey you need to complete this list of cleaning then they are going to fire you.

i said uh so you want me to do 4 pages of cleaning by my self then your going to fire me.... haha i quit and walked out... place was such a ****ty place to work for...

Zealous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 01:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
Build Guru

Like all companies, it depends on the location. When I worked at the gas station my store sucked horribly and I hated it. My mom on the other hand worked 10 miles away, had a different DM, way nice store manager, helpful mature non lazy co-workers. She loved her work until her manager got switched.

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2012, 05:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie

Only been in there a few times, and they gave me horrible prices for trading in my games. I plan not to apply there anyways.
Garzhod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2012, 11:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Build Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by Garzhod View Post