AMD AMD moving into the RAM business? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > News > Hardware
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-09-2011, 07:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

―\_(ツ)_/―
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default AMD moving into the RAM business?

Something else I have seen for the past couple of days...

AMD Memory

Check here for some pics in the wild of AMD DDR3 modules in the wild:
’Ώ•iHAMDƒuƒ‰ƒ“ƒh‚ΜDDR3ƒƒ‚ƒŠ‚ͺ”Μ”„@ƒ`ƒbƒvˆσ‚ΰA MD



Quote:
Originally Posted by Direct translation from site
Memory chips with engraved AMD, "AMD brand" (shop) that's debut DDR3 memory. Hall was sold in very small quantities Dosupara parts. Retail price is ₯ 1,570 (see "new products this week found" for details.

The Web site of AMD's "Entertainment" "ULTRAPRO Gaming" "Enterprise" which appeared in three kinds of 2GB memory, apparently of "Entertainment" is believed to have models in stock.

● AMD chips also engraved, AMD also SPD

GPU and CPU, but its familiar, such as a chipset manufacturer, and was confirmed by the company store brand memory modules first time. Standard of 2GB capacity will support DDR3 1333.

The most interesting point that contains a chip with the AMD logo. That involved an AMD far in the production of this chip is unknown, but on the memory chip logo characters AMD, "23E64587MCDJ", "A116V8CR9405" is engraved letters apparently the model number and.

On the surface module "RADEON MEMORY" emblem and logo, the AMD logo containing the seal affixed. The seal "2GB DDR3-1333 CL-9 PC3-10600" are also described and specifications.

Furthermore, the actual installed on your PC and look at the SPD, to which "AMD" there is a notation.

Package is a simple thing, but also specifically did not come with warranty from AMD, It's kind of a very rare collector's item.

In the shop, "the next stock to be determined. Also unclear whether the stock models / capacities of other clocks," have said.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 08-10-2011, 01:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lady Techie
 
Yami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 7,772
Default Re: AMD moving into the RAM business?

Not gonna recommend this. The timings are pretty bad (1333Mhz 9-9-9, 1600MHz 11-11-11), and that's something that makes a lot more difference on AMD platforms than it does Intel. We can get betters timings for the same price or cheaper from reputable companies (Corsair/OCZ/G.Skill).
__________________

__________________
Desktop i5-4440 - ASRock Z77 Extreme4 - EVGA GTX970 - 4x4GB 1600MHz - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB - Be Silent Base 800 - 3TB+1TB+1TB+640GB
Laptop i7-3740QM @ 2.7GHz, 2x4GB 1600Mhz, GT640M, OCZ Agility 3 120GB
Smartphone Galaxy S7 Edge

LinkedIn Kiera Mitchell
Yami is offline  
Old 08-10-2011, 01:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

―\_(ツ)_/―
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: AMD moving into the RAM business?

That was my thought as well. The gamer version is 1600 instead of 1333 but still on a timing of 9. Hopefully they will work on improving that.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 08-10-2011, 01:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default Re: AMD moving into the RAM business?

Glad somebody else mentioned the horrible speeds and timings before I did.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 08-10-2011, 05:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lady Techie
 
Yami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 7,772
Default Re: AMD moving into the RAM business?

Well, I'd say the speeds are average at best, but yeah the timings are horrible.
__________________
Desktop i5-4440 - ASRock Z77 Extreme4 - EVGA GTX970 - 4x4GB 1600MHz - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB - Be Silent Base 800 - 3TB+1TB+1TB+640GB
Laptop i7-3740QM @ 2.7GHz, 2x4GB 1600Mhz, GT640M, OCZ Agility 3 120GB
Smartphone Galaxy S7 Edge

LinkedIn Kiera Mitchell
Yami is offline  
Old 08-11-2011, 06:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default Re: AMD moving into the RAM business?

Might as well be 2133 with a cas of 22 lol.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
moving while on? taintedplay Overclocking and Modding 3 08-24-2009 08:25 PM
Underage Business... and Online Business? commandercup Technology Careers and Education 1 05-14-2008 04:53 PM
moving a hdd buddha Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 01-21-2007 12:53 AM
moving around Bilbotubbins New Systems | Building and Buying 5 01-19-2006 02:12 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.