Performance: Consoles vs Computers

Status
Not open for further replies.
That's why consoles are pathetic. No professional gamer likes consoles simply because you are limited to crap quality resolution and crap framerates. How can you rocket jump, plasma climb, shotgun shift , bunny hop, air strafe with thirty frames per second ? not to mention your controller is not as fast as a mouse. mice can go extremely responsive ( for example Razer copperhead)

That's why pro gamers can play their game. They don't have pro gears for consoles either.

Obviously I am not a professional gamer, but I do see myself gaming more than the average person.

You are implying that because a game can be played at a higher res, it is a better game? I have seen and met some pro gamers and from what I have seen it doesn't really matter how good the graphics or how good the resolution is. One main reason why I think pro gamers tend to be attracted to the PC is because of the mouse. It is much more responsive and accurate compared to analog sticks.

But that does not make consoles pathetic, and if you are running at a solid 30 frames per second, how is that a crap frame rate? You aren't fluxuating and it is above the framerate in which most people can actually see. think that is insane to correlate the graphical quality of a game to the greatness of a game.

Most pro gamers don't play platformers either which isn't really a strong point for PC games. It's just sad to call consoles pathetic when their game selection is so massive and filled with quality games which the PC definately lacks. How can someone call themself a gamer... a true gamer, and deny the console? I mean it's obvious you have your choice, if you are a big FPS guy then I would go to PC gaming -- the fact is not all gamers have to be fps fans.

aaronkupen said:
Obviously I am not a professional gamer, but I do see myself gaming more than the average person.