hahaha! Buy Big Rigs for your PC! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > General Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-18-2004, 01:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 764
Send a message via AIM to True_Orb
Default hahaha! Buy Big Rigs for your PC!

http://www.gamespot.com/pc/driving/b...rr/review.html
__________________

__________________
I argue with people on internet message boards.
Don\'t copy dat floppy!

--------------
Gigabyte GA-7DX(R) DualBIOS/A-bit KV8-Pro
AMD Duron 1.313GHZ/AMD 64 3000+ 2.0 GHZ
512 DDR266/1024 OCZ DDR (3200)
Chaintech GeForce 3 128mb/eVGA 6800GT 256mb
400 watt Powmax/530 watt Fortron
40.9GB 94098U8/80gb SATA
Maxtor DiamondMax/Seagate Barricuda
AOpen KF45A modded case
True_Orb is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 01:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 568
Default

ahahaha... the game must SSSSSUCCKKKKKKKK if it got 1 in EVERYTHING
__________________

guess123 is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 03:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 764
Send a message via AIM to True_Orb
Default

Just how bad the game is does not become apparent until you actually read the article.

Basically there is no game. Just a bunch of poor graphics, incomplete levels (that you can drive off), and the lack of in-game physics. All you do is drive around in 4 of the 5 environments (the ones that actually work) since the AI computer just sits there at the starting line.
__________________
I argue with people on internet message boards.
Don\'t copy dat floppy!

--------------
Gigabyte GA-7DX(R) DualBIOS/A-bit KV8-Pro
AMD Duron 1.313GHZ/AMD 64 3000+ 2.0 GHZ
512 DDR266/1024 OCZ DDR (3200)
Chaintech GeForce 3 128mb/eVGA 6800GT 256mb
400 watt Powmax/530 watt Fortron
40.9GB 94098U8/80gb SATA
Maxtor DiamondMax/Seagate Barricuda
AOpen KF45A modded case
True_Orb is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 03:05 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

I would just shun at it if it were downloadable freeware, but this is just plain beyond absymal.

I however, don't know whether it can top Extreme Paintbrawl, but at least Paintbrawl could run without graphical anomalies.
__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 06:30 AM   #5 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

And I thought my copy of Big Mutha Trucker was bad. BIG RIGS take the cake.

BTW, Big Mutha Trucker came along with my Video card. I did not go out of my way to by that rubbish.
Although Gun Metal kicked butt (provided you got around the bugs)
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 10:24 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 774
Send a message via AIM to RyanOldw83
Default

Some games you should beable to look at the name, cover, or developer and realize that its going to be a big piece of crap. This game is one of them. Usually anything with monster trucks, or big rigs in it gets a big fat 0 before i even give it a chance, because how fun could it be anyway.
__________________
Windows XP PRO:$0, Visual Studio 6:$0, Age of Empires 2:$0, Halo:$0.
Having $100s in free MS software while people are being sued over $.99 songs: Priceless
RyanOldw83 is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 11:30 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 568
Default

why would they even make the game, if it was that bad?
guess123 is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 12:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
FireFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 608
Default

It looks like to me as if it were still in alpha or beta testing... O_o
__________________
FireFox is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 08:13 PM   #9 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by guess123
why would they even make the game, if it was that bad?
Depends on where they are made and how are the delevopers.

From my experience, there has been a few games from russia that I have playied that REALLY SUCKED HARD.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.