GTA:SA Questions-Will it work?...

Status
Not open for further replies.

JiLLER

Baseband Member
Post Closed--How do I delete?

Okay, I have two questions to ask. First off, let me state that I am a complete newb when it comes to knowing about computers. All I can really say about mine is that it has Windows XP. That's about all I know.

What I am trying to find out is if I can run Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas on my older computer, since I don't get much use out of it anymore. I looked up the minimum and recommended requirements and found this:

Minimum Requirements:
1GHz P3 or equivalent
256MB RAM
GeForce 3
3.6GB hard drive space
DVD-ROM drive
Windows XP/2000 with SP1

Recommended Requirements:
P4 2.0GHz
512MB RAM
GeForce 4
4.7GB hard drive space
Dual analog gamepad

The first thing I would like to know is, how do I find out which of these things I have. I know I have the P3.. not sure what 1GHz is though... I know I have the DVD-ROM drive (duh) and Windows XP... not sure what SP1 is. So basically, I need to know how to find out if I have the GeForce thing, the RAM, and hard drive space. If someone can please tell me how to find these things, that would be great. After finding them, I will post them and ask if I will be able to run the game on my old computer. Also, I don't know if this helps any, but I was able to run GTA: Vice City just fine on the same computer.

*EDITTED* Okay, I'm used to just editting the post and setting the subject line to 'Closed'... However, there is a Delete Post option on the top of the page. Can I assume that that is for the forum Admin or Mods?...

By the way... I thought I was in the PC gaming forum... I think I misclicked... Sorry about that.

Okay, I got the CPU-Z thing... I hope that's what I was supposed to download... Lol, anyways, now please forgive me for being such a moron when it comes to these computers but exactly what out of this CPU-Z thing do I need to post so someone can tell me whether my computer will run this game?