Creating ISO's - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > General Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2006, 10:23 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 961

Well once you have the ISO it isnt hard to get running, but its hard to get running WELL.

After you download epsxe (which is the best, she might have been using a different, more easy to set up one) you have to download a playstiation bios. Then you need graphical and sound plugins (petes opengl2 is my favorite graphics plugin). Then you have to tinker around with the settings until you have one that works well and isnt making any graphical glitchecs or crashes.

Are you sure that the girl in your class want just playing the pc version?

If you get epsxe going well you can make the graphics much better then the playstation version, anti aliasing, 4x the resolution and more. It looks much nicer.

A+ certified.
I now am on the interweb:
Mr_Threepwood is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 11:54 AM   #12 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
NosBoost300's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300

no she wasnt playing final fantasy, she was playing king of fighters n such, marvel vs. capcom.. maybe she had someone else set it up for her

i'll give this a shot when i get home from work today

Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 11:31 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
ulater6000's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 757
Send a message via AIM to ulater6000 Send a message via Yahoo to ulater6000

you will have to forgive me I don't know that much about Gaming. for creating ISO files to burn to CD or DVD I use this:
So can I use this to create ISO's of any pc game I own, then re-burn those ISO's onto blank disks for functional copies of my pc games?
CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, Cisco CCENT, Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching
ulater6000 is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 12:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 67

There are a couple of PSX emulators can run the game off the CD in a CD-ROM drive.

ePSXe for example.
mestizo122 is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 01:21 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 961

Running them off the CD drive really sucks though, its slow and in my experience may crash sometimes. Stick witht he ISOs.
A+ certified.
I now am on the interweb:
Mr_Threepwood is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 12:00 AM   #16 (permalink)
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 201
Send a message via AIM to bigr5026

alcohol 120 for the ****ing win
bigr5026 is offline  
Old 06-08-2006, 11:50 AM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 228
Send a message via ICQ to selina Send a message via Yahoo to selina

i needed to get free iso file creator. thanks jake. lucer worked perfectly!
selina is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 06:52 AM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Spartan's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814

Originally posted by Amd2800
Just Download Domain Tools and mount the ISO
u mean DAEMON tools?? that is what i use. it's very good

Spartan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.