CoD:WaW - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Gaming > General Gaming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-15-2008, 09:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Manchester, england
Posts: 651
Default CoD:WaW

I was just wondering if anyone knows anything about the CoD:WaW beta and if so could you let me know? like a download link or something.

thanks in advance, lukas.
__________________

__________________
lukas is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 10:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
NightSurge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 2,217
Send a message via AIM to NightSurge
Default Re: CoD:WaW

They are passing out keys for a 360 beta. Not sure about a PC beta. I'm in the 360 beta right now, and I got my key because I was a registered member of CharlieOscarDelta.com (now CallOfDuty.com).
__________________

__________________

If I was helpful, please click the icon on the left hand side of this message that looks like a check mark Thanks!

NightSurge is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 11:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: CoD:WaW

The pc demo will be out soon.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 10:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 135
Default Re: CoD:WaW

I just saw some beta multiplayer gameplay of it today, it looks a lot like cod4, which is good in my opinion. Though ill probably be getting it for the wii, I hope it doesnt look too much worse.
__________________
[size=1]My new rig!
Case: Stock
Mobo: Lenovo 10117
CPU: AMD A8-5500
Hard Drive: 7200rpm 1TB, Have a new 256GB Sandisk Ultra Plus SSD.
Ram: Stock, single 4gb stick
PSU: Stock
GPU: AMD Radeon HD 7560D (Built into mobo)
Sound Card: Stock (Built into mobo)
Eclipse7 is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 10:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: CoD:WaW

wii???

ew why not pc??
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 10:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 135
Default Re: CoD:WaW

my pc is too old, i dont think I could run it..
__________________
[size=1]My new rig!
Case: Stock
Mobo: Lenovo 10117
CPU: AMD A8-5500
Hard Drive: 7200rpm 1TB, Have a new 256GB Sandisk Ultra Plus SSD.
Ram: Stock, single 4gb stick
PSU: Stock
GPU: AMD Radeon HD 7560D (Built into mobo)
Sound Card: Stock (Built into mobo)
Eclipse7 is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 10:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: CoD:WaW

Of course you can.

Get an 8800GT or HD3850 and youll run it on max settings.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 10:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default Re: CoD:WaW

I dunno about a 3850 doing max...a 4850 will though.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 11:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: CoD:WaW

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazeD View Post
I dunno about a 3850 doing max...a 4850 will though.
Depends on what resolution though.
__________________


Hussein19891 is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 11:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 135
Default Re: CoD:WaW

Sure I could buy a few things to be able to run it, but I was talking about with my current system. And I think if I upgrade anything it should be my cpu, its holding me back the most. But I dont plan on buying anything at present
__________________

__________________
[size=1]My new rig!
Case: Stock
Mobo: Lenovo 10117
CPU: AMD A8-5500
Hard Drive: 7200rpm 1TB, Have a new 256GB Sandisk Ultra Plus SSD.
Ram: Stock, single 4gb stick
PSU: Stock
GPU: AMD Radeon HD 7560D (Built into mobo)
Sound Card: Stock (Built into mobo)
Eclipse7 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.