Another PS3 or 360 thread...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Millenniumtiger

In Runtime
ok. so here is the situation...I am a college student with no money right now. However, because my dad is a disabled vet from the gulf war and i am in college, I will be getting between $800-900 a month starting at the end of this month.

I was going to build a computer, but I won't have as much as I would like and starting the end of next month I have to start paying for stuff like car insurance and other crap. I actually am living with my grandparents until my parents move here (they want to get outta AZ) in novemberish...My family has a 360 and a Wii, but with only a laptop here to play old games on, I need something to game with....

I love both the wii and 360, but the wii is really a console for multiple people to be around to play with. Also, there is the PS3 which I have never even played, but loved the ps and ps2. I am wondering, should I go buy a $200 xbox and buy a couple games which would come out to around $300 or should I buy a PS3 and couple games? Also, how much would that cost? I have no idea with the PS3 stuff lol.

Are there that many games that are out there for PS3 that are good? I play some FPS, alot of sports games, realistic racing games (like Forza or gran turismo), and that's pretty much it.

Is there anything special with the PS3 as well? I know it has a blu-ray player, but is that worth it since right now, I don't have an HDTV until my parents move out here?

Thanks

If you don't have a HD TV there is no need for a blu-ray player. If you are getting a 360 get the $300, the $200 comes with a measly 512MB memory card which is enough for save games but if you ever want to download something then you wont have enough room most of the time.