How to install xp without the xp cd. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Official TF Tutorials
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-28-2007, 01:39 PM   #11 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: How to install xp without the xp cd.

another tip. if you see a sw setup folder (hp) or ibm tools folder, don't delete them. they include the applications that come with the computer
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 01-30-2008, 11:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: How to install xp without the xp cd.

I'll try to remember to make another video in the morning. I got a better hdtv on my computer now.
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 01:07 AM   #13 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: How to install xp without the xp cd.

I have to find a serial that's work with a hp I386 folder. I've delete the other folders.

Edit. I've just found the old one. I upload it to massmirrors

MassMirror.com - Download XP_install_without_xp_Cd.zip
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 08:28 AM   #14 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: How to install xp without the xp cd.

Thanks Eric for this. I will keep it stickied since it is a great trick. I am downloading a copy myself so if it ever gets off the mirrors i can upload it myself.

I have updated the OP with the new link. So the first link in the post goes to this new download rather than that send space link that is dead.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 02-01-2008, 09:24 AM   #15 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: How to install xp without the xp cd.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
Thanks Eric for this. I will keep it stickied since it is a great trick. I am downloading a copy myself so if it ever gets off the mirrors i can upload it myself.

I have updated the OP with the new link. So the first link in the post goes to this new download rather than that send space link that is dead.
thanks
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 02-26-2008, 08:51 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 97
Default Re: How to install xp without the xp cd.

The links aren't working for me...
Quicsilver87 is offline  
Old 02-26-2008, 09:49 PM   #17 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: How to install xp without the xp cd.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quicsilver87 View Post
The links aren't working for me...
I've just checked. they are working fine
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 02-26-2008, 10:09 PM   #18 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: How to install xp without the xp cd.

They worked for me as well.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 02-26-2008, 10:14 PM   #19 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: How to install xp without the xp cd.

They also work for me.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 02-26-2008, 10:17 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 97
Default Re: How to install xp without the xp cd.

I dont know what i am doing wrong? How do i download the file, i clicked on the link but i dont see the download button anywhere. I even clicked the DOWNLOAD buttom at the near bottom but its not doing anything for me...
__________________

Quicsilver87 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What are some things you do/change/install/apply after a fresh install? bonoz Microsoft Windows and Software 6 02-23-2011 10:21 PM
trying to install win xp sp1 so i can install sp3, but get an error camosilver311 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 19 03-12-2009 04:29 PM
Vista install issues - install hangs jakeyman_i_am Microsoft Windows and Software 2 10-23-2008 07:41 PM
New Mobo/CPU install, always have to to fresh OS install? Raphael Argus Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 7 11-22-2006 12:21 PM
Fedora Core 3 install problem. Won't install with only one CPU mikepg Linux and Open Source 1 04-26-2005 06:59 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.