HDMI Switches... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Member's Area > Multimedia
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2018, 04:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,979
Default HDMI Switches...

So, I finally wall mounted my HDTV (only took me 10 years! LOL) but now find my self in a tight spot, litterally... I have 4 devices that use HDMI, but only 2 ports on my TV, the wall mount is a cheap fixed mount, so I can't easily swap cables like I once did. I have been hunting down GOOD HDMI switches, preferably with all inputs/outputs/power on the back side with a physical switch button on the front/top/side. But all I can find are no-name switches...

Anyone have any recommendations on a switch? Budget is about $150 USD.
__________________

__________________
c0rr0sive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2018, 06:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 29,564
Default Re: HDMI Switches...

Does 4k 60hz or HDR matter? If not, the one I have for the kids would do the trick.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2018, 07:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,979
Default Re: HDMI Switches...

Ideally, I would want 4K support, it's not needed right now, but in the next year or so I plan on buying a new TV set.
__________________
c0rr0sive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2018, 08:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
The strange one
 
iParanormalx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: US
Posts: 1,278
Default Re: HDMI Switches...

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06WV5YJ6H...d_w=V6ePx&th=1

Even has a remote
__________________
iParanormalx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sceptre X246W Hdmi to Hdmi PROBLEM! Drugger Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-01-2010 03:00 AM
Playing in HDMI with no HDMI Plug-in dave39 Microsoft XBox 7 02-11-2008 07:43 PM
switches Jakeson Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 0 03-31-2004 10:11 PM
Routers,Firewalls,Switches babaton Microsoft Windows and Software 2 07-27-2003 10:22 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.