Video Edition Programs , Around $100 or under

Status
Not open for further replies.

klee

Solid State Member
Hi, I am just getting started with video editing ahnd have a new panasonic digital camera, and am working on a new, HP pav a430n, winXp. I want to import music and cant with windows movie maker. Can anyone suggest a software package for a first time user?

I am currently considering Pinnacle 9.0, Roxio 7.0 and Nero 6.0 Can anyone suggest one over the other, any in same price range superior to these?

nero 6 and roxio are not video editing programs they are cd burning programs. I would reccomend however nero6 for cd burning and dvd burning. If you are just getting started with video editing then for sure pinnacle is the way to roll. I started with that, but i hate it. Be willing to put up with constant errors and having to reboot your machine. Thats why now i use adobe premiere 6.5 and vegas 4.0 from sony. Those programs are top quality and have better ease of use and alot more features that make your videos come out a lot better. Me and about and 10 my friends are all video editors and some are novice and some are pro. Us pros stay away from pinnacle unless were are making a video for someone else because it allows us to throw it together real quick most of the time. So i reccomend u pinnacle, after u start to learn the program, stop using and buy vegas or adobe.

however they both will run you way over 100, well atleast adobe does, check on vegas 4.0. ITs from sonic foundry, which is now owned by sony.

Video editing