toyota head unit help (car audio)

Status
Not open for further replies.

taintedplay

lolwut?
Hey guys, my friend has a toyota four runner. All stock audio. Her cd player is jacked up, every time she hits a bump it cuts out for a few seconds, and the outside antenna broke off so when she goes under a tree sometimes she hears static. Her birthdays in 2 weeks, and i though a new head unit would be a great gift, would a new headunit with built in cd player solve her whole cd problem? (id keep the stock speakers)

Also is there a way to fix the antenna thing (thats cheap?)

How hard would just replacing the head unit be considering i have no experience?

A new head unit would fix the skipping, unless it's just ridiculously rattly in her truck or something. They aren't hard to put in, I installed one a few years back when I knew nothing about car audio. I still don't know much, but I just installed another a few months ago with no problems.

If the actual antenna is broken I'm sure you could just get a cheap replacement somewhere and screw it in, but if it's the base of it or something that's broken it could be a little more expensive since you'd have to find and buy a Toyota specific part.

Hey guys, my friend has a toyota four runner. All stock audio. Her cd player is jacked up, every time she hits a bump it cuts out for a few seconds, and the outside antenna broke off so when she goes under a tree sometimes she hears static. Her birthdays in 2 weeks, and i though a new head unit would be a great gift, would a new headunit with built in cd player solve her whole cd problem? (id keep the stock speakers)

Also is there a way to fix the antenna thing (thats cheap?)

How hard would just replacing the head unit be considering i have no experience?