system EQ for windows - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Technology > Computer Audio and Multimedia
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-17-2017, 11:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 933
Send a message via AIM to raverx3m
Default system EQ for windows

is there an eq program that works at the base level ( the main EQ for all sound coming out of the sound card?

its an onboard sound card and i wanted to have an EQ that i dont have to click on every time something that runs in the background all the time
__________________

__________________
I HATE FIREFOX!!!!!!!I don't care if its what you use!!! I use IE and will continue using it...
(64 bit win7)(6gb dual chnl ram)( Gigabyte EP43-UD3L)(Q8400-2.67ghz Core2 Quad)
(120gb SSD 840 PRO)(4 tb WD storage)(GeForce GTX 650Ti (GV-N65TOC-2Gi)
raverx3m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 09:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,116
Default Re: system EQ for windows

Depends on what on board sound you have, my mobo has a Creative chip on my board for audio and their software provides an EQ. But even if your on board software does not provide an EQ, you can use VLC Media Player for your audio/video needs and that does have an EQ
__________________

__________________
The nine most terrifying words in the English language are, 'I'm from the government and I'm here to help.'
Ronald Reagan - 40th president of US (1911 - 2004)
Joe C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2017, 11:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 933
Send a message via AIM to raverx3m
Default Re: system EQ for windows

system eq i mean the one that works on system level for pandora and youtube etc
__________________
I HATE FIREFOX!!!!!!!I don't care if its what you use!!! I use IE and will continue using it...
(64 bit win7)(6gb dual chnl ram)( Gigabyte EP43-UD3L)(Q8400-2.67ghz Core2 Quad)
(120gb SSD 840 PRO)(4 tb WD storage)(GeForce GTX 650Ti (GV-N65TOC-2Gi)
raverx3m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2017, 11:19 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,116
Default Re: system EQ for windows

Well posting what board your wanting to get an eq software for would help, and if possible your o.s. and audio too
If your referring to the board in your sig, start with p.77 to configure your audio settings
Quote:
B. Configuring Sound Effect:
You may configure an audio environment on the
Sound Effects
tab
http://download1.gigabyte.us/Files/M...3l(us3l)_e.pdf
__________________
The nine most terrifying words in the English language are, 'I'm from the government and I'm here to help.'
Ronald Reagan - 40th president of US (1911 - 2004)
Joe C is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows crashed, "system volume corrupt", cant find the SSD with windows install iguanaonastick Microsoft Windows and Software 5 07-05-2012 05:25 PM
Run Vista’s Windows System Assessment Tool In Windows XP Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 12-04-2008 10:51 AM
Windows error: Windows\system32\config\system DarkS1d3 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 09-24-2006 09:20 PM
The Windows Server System: Featuring Windows Server 2003 and Exchange Server 2003 Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 05-11-2006 07:32 PM
Nedd To Back Up Old Windows Nt System To A New System. Need Help And Suggestion. th Microsoft Windows and Software 4 02-04-2004 11:07 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.