Monster cable vs coathangers

Status
Not open for further replies.
exactly. welcome to america. they live for this

Sorry to say Eric but this is so not true. The Americans may have a materialized economy but we are no where NEAR the likes of that of China and Japan. They are 10x worse then us. So throwing these comments saying that Americans are the worst is not accurate in anyway shape or form as we are not the most materialistic economy out there. At least we dont shut down our country for a day when a video game gets released like the Japanese do. Who is materialistic now?

While i will agree that Americans are a bit under-educated when it comes to audio. The music that is popular here has a big effect on this. The Rappers all put nothign but bad bass in songs just to get people to say "Ohh and Ahh". But not everyone over here is that way.

I have personally worked in the industry. I worked as a person who used to build high quality home theater equipment.

B&K Components: Home

That is the ocmpany i woked for. We built Amps, PreAmps and Recievers. All from the ground up. From the first blank motherboard to the final install of the soldered motherboard into the chassis for final packing and shipping.

Also there we did testing for Audio. We had to test EVERY unit for Stereo, Headphone and Surround sound. We had a test rig setup with everything. We used B&K speakers. So i do have a ear that can pick out where osunds are coming from and if they are distorted or not. So it is not ALL Americans as you so choose to say. It is the majority yes. But not all. So please, for me, stop making it seem that all Americans are the root of evil here. It is not that way. I know a few people around the world that know less of audio than me and my friends here.;)