Messed up MOBO transfer

Status
Not open for further replies.

verman84

Solid State Member
Hey everyone, I need help,

I have a Coolermaster Wavemaster case, (google it)has audio jacks, pink mic and green speaker on the top of the case
and I transfered my mobo from a new Emachines (t6410)which had same config on the front of the case, that I just bought. When I did so, I sort of messed up the audio configuration a little.

I spent about an hour just getting my speakers to work in stereo again and then I realized that the speaker jack on the back of the computer didnt work but the one on the top of the case did....hm?

I believe that when i hooked up all of the audio "prongs" sorry for lack of proper terminology, seen here ( in know its a horrible shot but i only have a camera phone)

See next post for image of "prongs"

I figured I would just hook them up like they were in the old case, but the old case used a prewired harness that fit right onto the pins and the wires were different colors from the ones that came with my new case not to mention there were 7 wires and i have 6.

the mobo is a MSI RS480-IL, amd ath64 socket 754 ati chipset.

here is what i am given* X indicates no prong* *0 represents prong/empty prong*
0 0 0 0 0
0 X 0 0 0
"JAUDIO1"

And here is what i have thus far
1 2 3 4 5
0 X 0 0 6
"Thus far"
1. Purple (left out)
2. Purple (left return)
3. Blue (right out)
4. Blue (right return)
5. Yellow (Mic in)
6. Green (Ground)

ORIGINAL Emachines Harness set up
1 0 2 3 4
5 X 6 0 7

The original is
1. Red w/ black stripe
2. Solid White
3. Solid Purple
4. Solid Blue
5. Black/White
6. Solid Red
7. Solid Black

>>Current problems<<
1. My audio is somewhat crackly depending on when its used, the quality is not what i imagine it should be though it is onboard so i cant be too picky. (FIXED, IT WAS DUE TO LOW AUDIO SETTING IN BF2 DEMO)