i got a big subwoofer

Status
Not open for further replies.
Eagleboy said:
I didn't say you were a retard... and I am also a musician. I have some decent recording gear, and I am learning drum kit---So I was seriously just curious about the bass drum. Who said I was trying to make you look stupid?

anyway, I'm happy with my old Pioneers until I have money to blow on a set of B&W, McIntosh, or Boston Acoustic speakers. And whoever said they probably sound thin---they don't. The lower mids are a little lacking and the clarity of the upper mids and highs could definitely be better, but by any means they're not thin sounding.

I was in this store one day. audio encounter. www.audioencouter.com
they were letting me demo speakers. they had an 8,000.00 pair of McIntosh. they sucked. the were bright and boomy. the paradigm reference speaker killed. I told them for bright and boomy I could got buy some speaker from best buy for 300 bucks. this was a shock as McIntosh make the world's finest amps.

I audition the B&W's over my friend's house lot of times. they sound better than anything that I ever heard. the polk audio sda srs and ifinity kappas and paradigm reference series are close seconds though.

I had the baby version of the Polk sda srs. I had the sda-2 back in 1992-94

POLKSDASRS.jpg

EricB said:
I was in this store one day. audio encounter. www.audioencouter.com
they were letting me demo speakers. they had an 8,000.00 pair of McIntosh. they sucked. the were bright and boomy. the paradigm reference speaker killed. I told them for bright and boomy I could got buy some speaker from best buy for 300 bucks. this was a shock as McIntosh make the world's finest amps.

I audition the B&W's over my friend's house lot of times. they sound better than anything that I ever heard. the polk audio sda srs and ifinity kappas and paradigm reference series are close seconds though.

I had the baby version of the Polk sda srs. I had the sda-2 back in 1992-94