Help me choose a Drawing Tablet please.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Scepth

Beta member
I need your opinion people. As you can see I enjoy drawing, and I'm looking to further develop my skills digitally. I could always sketch or draw a nice image on paper but, I always seem to mess it up after scanning it on my laptop and trying to colour it using Photoshop.. Its just.. using a mouse to outline, colour fill, and shade/add textures on my drawings is really hard and frustrating. The results always comes out different from my original art. And I'd like to keep the authenticity and at the same time make it look more clean, detailed, and professional looking.

So now I'm thinking of getting a new drawing tablet. I've never used or have one before.. but now I'm seriously considering it. I draw alot on pencil and paper. And I never get to colour any of my drawings because I don't like using coloured markers, pastels, or crayons.. -.- I always end up ruining my drawings. So I started to just draw, scan, then outline, and colour on the computer. The process takes so long and is very hard to do using a mouse. I tried studying different styles and techniques to cut time and make the whole process easier.. but it never worked and the result always come up the same. I went through a drawing slump for about a year or so and I just stopped drawing and had no motivation at all. I felt that my skills will always be limited coz I don't have the materials I need to work on and improve myself. =/ But now I'm trying to get back into it. And I want to polish my skills because I really love and enjoy drawing.

So here are my choices for Drawing tablets. (I'm only going to buy Wacom brands since they're recommended and trusted by the pros.)

wacomparisonc.gif

Comparing them:

Wacom Bamboo - $98.99