DVR to VHS - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Technology > Computer Audio and Multimedia
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2006, 06:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 67
Default DVR to VHS

Hello, this is my first time on this site. I've been looking all over to find an answer for this and haven't had much luck. I decided the folks on this site look pretty smart, so maybe someone can help me out.

I have the Motorola Moxi HD DVR box that you get from Charter Communications.

I have a few things recorded that I would really like to keep. And over the last year or so, some things I haved deleted that I wish I could've kept, so I really want to be able to save some of this stuff.

I'd like to put it on a PC so I can burn it to DVDs, but for now I'd like to just be able to put it on a VHS.

Thanks.
__________________

__________________
Griggs2121 is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 03:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 73
Send a message via Yahoo to coreyjames66
Default

Here is a link to a page that I believe will answer your questions.

Hope this helps,
Corey
__________________

__________________
We decide which is right and which is an illusion
coreyjames66 is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 03:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 67
Default

that answers the question, but when i tried, I must have hooked it up wrong. It didn't work, and I couldn't figure out how to hook it up any differently
__________________
Griggs2121 is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 01:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 67
Default

can anyone help me with hooking it up?
__________________
Griggs2121 is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 01:13 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

take pictures of the back of your VCR and DVR in high resolution and ill tell you what to plug in where and then what to set your VCR to, you may need to flip through the channels on it until it says AUX or INPUT
__________________
The General is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.