Cool.. Hooked up two 2.1 setups

Status
Not open for further replies.

alexsabree

Fully Optimized
Guess What?
I have creative's I-Trigue speakers (2.1)
And some older Dell Speakers (2.0)

And set'em up as a 4.1 configuration

And hooked it up to my Xfi Xtreme Music... and music to my ears

Awesome,
At first whenever i played music it only came through the front speakers and the sub..

Then i enabled CSSMD-Surround, and wow the music sounds awesome. Comes in on all four speakers equally.

I think this is my first time every having anything thats surround

Hi,

Glad to hear, I was wondering since, I have an X-Fi, do I have to have an extra stereo Y-splitter? I want to connect my okay 4.1 sub as an extra with my current logitech x-530 one. So its 5.2, I was just wondering if I HAVE to have a splitter to do this, actually I should just get the amp and see what I can do...

I like boom.

Well if u want to have two subs.. yeah that will work :)

But apparently the sub wont be as good as it was b4, but will be more well, kinda stronger

Not sure how good itl sound, but i would worry about harming your precious X-fi. Its a lot of work on the drivers to have two things hooked up in one slot like that. But trying it out wont hurt.

+ it will look awesome :p

I was planning to do what ur going to do... but cant find a extra sub layin around, let me know how it works out :D