Lord of the Rings Online Free to Play

Status
Not open for further replies.
hmmmm, interesting. I remember trying this game a few years ago and found it a little more complex than I would have liked, just starting out. I think that I might have to give it another whirl this fall though.

They've simplified it some. There is now a quest tracker and with the new quest structuring, it is easy to figure out what is the fastest way to get through all your quests and lvl up. It is a great game. The beta is a available June 16th, but I will be reactivating my full subscription this summer. Almost done with my first year of college! Last two finals are on Wednesday!

How long does it take them to choose who is going to be able to use the beta? I just signed up for it today.

This game is definitely worth a look-see. I have been playing at least a couple days a week since March 2009 and it seems to never get old and something else exciting to explore/conquer around every corner! I even got my GF hooked and bought a new computer (thanks to members on this site) in order to duo in-game with her! (I didnt buy the computer JUST for the game mind you, but I bought it earlier than I anticipated because of it...)

It's basically wow, but the graphics are better and the world is better. Pretty much all mmo's they bring out now are wow though aren't they? It's the template. Some that try not to be wow end up getting rated 4/10 *cough*ffxiv*cough.