T-line placement - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding > Cooling
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2009, 02:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,958
Send a message via AIM to Burn
Default T-line placement

I'm redoing my loop pretty soon (have the gpu block, just need the 4890), and wanted to make sure my new t-line placement was ok. the reason i ask is because i read something that said t-lines should be placed right before the pump intake but was wondering if this would work

this is where i would like to move it:
__________________

__________________
EVGA E758 A1 | Core i7 920 @ 4ghz | 6GB DDR3 1600 OCZ Gold | XFX 6870 CF | Corsair TX850 | Cooler Master HAF 932 | Water Cooled
Burn is offline  
Old 07-29-2009, 11:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: T-line placement

doesn't matter, as long as you can fill it up.

What I usually do is have one tube not connected (and the case oriented so that the open ends are upwards), and fill the loop until it's mostly full. Then connect the tube, power the pump from another PC just to get the air to the T-line, and fill it up from there.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 01:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,958
Send a message via AIM to Burn
Default Re: T-line placement

thanks. my 4890 should be here tomorrow, i'll post up some pics of the loop when im done re-doing it
__________________
EVGA E758 A1 | Core i7 920 @ 4ghz | 6GB DDR3 1600 OCZ Gold | XFX 6870 CF | Corsair TX850 | Cooler Master HAF 932 | Water Cooled
Burn is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All VOIP programs (skype, yahoo, msn) cause PC crash (only voice calls, chat ok)??? disksko Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 03-17-2009 09:17 AM
DBD::mysql Perl module install CrazeD Linux and Open Source 4 02-28-2009 05:37 PM
batch to copy file help under_score Programming 6 11-14-2008 08:38 AM
The Best Cd Ripper Period EricB Computer Audio and Multimedia 31 09-18-2008 10:13 PM
DVD Burner Issues theehussey Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 12-27-2007 01:59 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.