Simple loop? looking to get into water cooling - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding > Cooling
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-21-2011, 09:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
ckop11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Minnesota U.S.
Posts: 207
Default Simple loop? looking to get into water cooling

Water cooling is as foreign to me as computers were before i started coming to this site.

Im thinking of buying a simple single loop. rad pump res and block fittings tubes etc.


Im pretty sure i would be able to put it together but i just don't even know where to start when in comes at looking what to buy.

i would like it to cost under $300 if possible. i'm thinking 3x120 rad, decent pump, nice res.

Could someone post a nice setup with EVERTHING needed? or maybe what they have on their own single loop setup.

i wont be buying anything for a month or so but i like to research things up the A before i make a purchase.

Thanks!
__________________

__________________
Phenom II x4 40 BE - 3.6Ghz
Asus M4A89GTD Pro Usb3 - 6Gb/sec
Mushkin Blackline 8GB @1800
NZXT Kraken x61
840 Samsung x2
MSI GTX970
24'' Dell G2410
Windows 10
ckop11 is offline  
Old 09-21-2011, 09:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Simple loop? looking to get into water cooling

Check out Slaymates review of the EK HF 240 Kit
EK-KIT H30 - Supreme HF 240 CU
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 09-21-2011, 10:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
ckop11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Minnesota U.S.
Posts: 207
Default Re: Simple loop? looking to get into water cooling

Checking it out now. looks pretty good.

just wondering a couple things first would it be possible or simple to put it on the top instead the back of the computer? hopefully slay will check this thread out otherwise ill throw a couple questions for him on his Review thread.
__________________
Phenom II x4 40 BE - 3.6Ghz
Asus M4A89GTD Pro Usb3 - 6Gb/sec
Mushkin Blackline 8GB @1800
NZXT Kraken x61
840 Samsung x2
MSI GTX970
24'' Dell G2410
Windows 10
ckop11 is offline  
Old 09-22-2011, 07:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Simple loop? looking to get into water cooling

I mounted my kit to the back but it could be mounted to the top, interior, or even in it's own external enclosure.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Cooling Loop For My Setup shan1784 Overclocking and Modding 12 05-16-2010 05:14 PM
Water cooling Loop Question Guttzu Overclocking and Modding 8 05-10-2010 12:43 AM
water cooling loop for ~150? Burn Cooling 17 03-26-2009 10:34 PM
WTS: Water cooling loop braz Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 0 10-25-2008 01:17 PM
water cooling loop help R1C0CH3T Overclocking and Modding 9 01-16-2007 09:51 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.