netbook help

Status
Not open for further replies.

funkywaggnelz

In Runtime
I'm looking to get a netbook (or even an ultraportable, if the price is right). I will only have a max of like 600 to spend but if at all possible, I would like to not spend that much. I'm in my last semester of school so I do need it to multitask (bunch of web browsers open, word and if possible, music). Speakers would be nice. I don't know about linux. I don't know how to write the code or anything. Would it come with a prebuilt version or how does that work?

Any ideas on netbooks?

Thanks!

battery life: anything with an actual time of 4 or more hours. which shouldnt be hard with a netbook.

color: i would like something a bit unique/stylized instead of just plain.

do they all have wifi-N? any with 2 gb ram? can they all handle what i said above? thanks!

Get an EEE pc and never regret it. I've had mine for almost half a year and it works fantastic. I would specfically recommend the 1000HA or 900HA, I have the 900HA (its tiny).

Oh and if you want unique, get the 900HA... I turn a lot of heads due to its size.

Get an EEE pc and never regret it. I've had mine for almost half a year and it works fantastic. I would specfically recommend the 1000HA or 900HA, I have the 900HA (its tiny).

Oh and if you want unique, get the 900HA... I turn a lot of heads due to its size.

got to agree here. i got my EeePc 900 a year ago...and i've put that thing through ****, it lives in my backpack with about 7 books..i've dropped it quite a few times as well....amazing signal on the wifi. I also get about 4.5hrs on battery with screen @ 50% brightness ......i love it lol

thirded on that eee pc... Just got mine a month ago and It is a little beast.
Get the 10.1" screen with the 160gb hdd imo. It's the 1000 something model.