Weebly and Zen Cart, How to?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TaBryan09

Baseband Member
So im a noob when it comes to building any kind of website. I googled free website builders and came up with weebly.com, really nice site and has almost everyhing that i need. Weebly has an E-commerce type feature but its very limited.

My question is would it be possible to use a program like Zen Cart in conjunction with Weebly?

And if so how would I go about implementing it?

What I'm looking for is a more indepth way for customers to customize computers on my site that are for sale

The only thing Weebly has is basicly a buy now or add to cart button

here is one of the pages. All I can have the customer do is contact me for customization needs

Innovative Series

and what im looking for is something like tigerdirect has, where the customer can check boxes on the different components on there customizable computers, also have the program notify me of what they requested, but im sure it does hat already somehow.

Im sure there is a better way of doing my website then through weebly (i mean it free and you get what you pay for) but that doesnt mean im cappable of doing it. Im very web site illiterate and only have basic knowledge of HTML, it was hard for me to even figure out how to add my own adsense on my pages, i was uber proud when i did

but any advice would be appreciated

Just buy webhosting and then install Zencart. Much easier.

Any good host will have Fantastico, so installing carts or other CMS is very easy.

whats a good and cheap web host? looking at Web Hosting, VPS Hosting, and Dedicated Servers by InMotion Hosting . . .

also if I pull the source code from my web page would i be able to upload it to the new host?

like stated i'm in need of a lot of help

Edit: My domain name is through GoDaddy and i only paid $11 for it so im not worried about losing anything right now