Total noob wants to learn VB

Status
Not open for further replies.

snypercore

Daemon Poster
any good tuttorials that start from THE BEGINING? the ones i read are kinda aimed at people with some sorta experience.

any good tuttorials that start from THE BEGINING? the ones i read are kinda aimed at people with some sorta experience.

One advice, stay away from those books that say it'll teach you that stuff in 24hours or 40days or w/e. I heard it's bs. Go to a nearby university and see what texts they use, universities use good books.. for the most part anyway. (make sure it's a intro level class book, don't pick up a upper division class book)

yea i had a 24 1 with java, didnt happen lol i started with vb and made a chat bot i posted a tutorial on here, and then i moved to php:) have a look at my chat bot search 4 it or pm me 4 the link:)

there loads of tutorial on this site just look at the left hand side n click what u wanna learn like, php or perl n so on Photoshop Tutorials and Flash Tutorials

yea i had a 24 1 with java, didnt happen lol i started with vb and made a chat bot i posted a tutorial on here, and then i moved to php:) have a look at my chat bot search 4 it or pm me 4 the link:)

there loads of tutorial on this site just look at the left hand side n click what u wanna learn like, php or perl n so on Photoshop Tutorials and Flash Tutorials
Thanks for the link. I'm also new here and want to learn how PHP and MySQL works. Hoping to admin:) a PhP website in the future

Forget Visual Basics. Start from the middle and wriggle yourself the way up. If you have a knack for programming, you'll understand C++ from the beginning.

One advice, stay away from those books that say it'll teach you that stuff in 24hours or 40days or w/e. I heard it's bs. Go to a nearby university and see what texts they use, universities use good books.. for the most part anyway. (make sure it's a intro level class book, don't pick up a upper division class book)