Php - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Programming
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-13-2003, 10:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2
Default Php

I am rather new to programming. I am starting to learn PHP and I have taken a pretty good grip of it. However, for some reason when I try to run any of my .php files it comes up as an error. So I am guessing that it has to do with something in my conf/httpd doc and how I have it all set up. So, I was wondering if someone would be able to show me theirs (without their personal info on it of course) or something like that so that I can compare mine an figure out my problem. I am running on a Windows 2000 OS and with Apache 2.0.47 server running.

Thanks
__________________

Adiz is offline  
Old 08-15-2003, 07:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 66
Default

whitch PHP version do you have?
__________________

__________________
Da //FRAG-clan is da best!

ahum...
yoran is offline  
Old 08-15-2003, 08:50 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2
Default

Sorry for leaving that out, here ya go....php-5.0.0b1-Win32....
Adiz is offline  
Old 08-16-2003, 05:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
Default

How about you post your .conf file and we can help you resolve the issue
Kristoff is offline  
Old 08-22-2003, 12:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via AIM to SDesigns Send a message via Yahoo to SDesigns
Default

Can you access .html files perfectly fine?
SDesigns is offline  
Old 08-23-2003, 06:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,364
Send a message via AIM to shan
Default

1. Uncompress the PHP package to your root directory, this will give you a directory similar to "D:\php-4.3.2".
2. Copy php.ini-dist to %SYSTEMROOT%\php.ini
3. Edit %SYSTEMROOT%\php.ini and perform the following:
1. Uncomment (remove the semicolon from the beginning of the line) the following line: extension=php_oci8.dll
2. Set the doc_root to your htdocs directory of Apache (example: D:\ApacheHTTPD\Apache\htdocs)

4. Copy the following files to the directory containing your apache.exe application:
1. D:\php-4.3.2\php4ts.dll
2. D:\php-4.3.2\extensions\php_oci8.dll
5. Edit the file httpd.conf file and add the following lines:

Note:

1. Replace D:/php-4.3.2 with the location of your PHP installation
2. Use forward slashes '/' instead of back slashes '\'

#
# This will load the PHP module into Apache. Put this line with other LoadModule lines.
#

LoadModule php4_module d:/php-4.3.2/sapi/php4apache.dll


#
# Add this with the other AddModule lines.
#
AddModule mod_php4.c
__________________

__________________
<center><h2><font color=\"red\">C:\\ Is the root of all evil</font></h2>
<hr width=\"50%\">
phiber@sysdum.com
spam this account, it's fun.
shan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.