New/second os in calculator - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Programming
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-10-2018, 03:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 2
Default New/second os in calculator

Hi, i just wan a ask you guys if you think is possible to add second operating system or modify old on calculator.
I want make something like notes in calculator and i want know if it is possible.

If you have any ideas how to do that and what i need for that you can tell me

Thanks.
__________________

__________________
TheMajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2018, 01:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,645
Default Re: New/second os in calculator

All depends on what calculator you're talking about, and what languages/SDK's are available for it.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2018, 01:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 2
Default Re: New/second os in calculator

I thought it doesnt matter if i add new memory for another os and i will switch between them.

But i dont have that soo high skill soo that's why i am asking.
__________________
TheMajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2018, 07:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
Knowitall!
 
strollin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: N. Calif.
Posts: 654
Default Re: New/second os in calculator

How about using a spreadsheet as your calculator? A spreadsheet would allow you to do some very complex calculations as well as being able to add comments/notes. While Excel is the top selling spreadsheet program, there are free alternatives such as LibreOffice or Google Docs.
__________________
strollin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2018, 09:58 AM   #5 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,645
Default Re: New/second os in calculator

Again, what calculator brand/model? "Adding memory" doesn't mean you can modify the ROM of the device - and what do you mean by "adding memory"?
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
calculator

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
eXtreme PSU Calculator - v2.0 - Computer Power Supply Calculator CrAzY_GaMeR_07 New Systems | Building and Buying 7 10-02-2006 01:29 AM
Second HDD, Second OS Greg New Systems | Building and Buying 6 11-12-2005 03:43 PM
JAVA programmed CALCULATOR needed Fahim Programming 0 05-04-2004 10:55 AM
Power supply wattage calculator Martin Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 07-05-2003 03:18 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.