Learning programming.

Filerist

Solid State Member
Hello, so I'm pretty new to this programming thing. All my life I used the pc ,but now that I can attend programming classes in school I quickly caught up on it. I'm not saying I'm the best in my class ,but I'd like to learn. I thought about seeking a career in the technology indurstry ,but I don't think I have what it takes. I'm 16 years old and just started learning programming. I was wondering if you can suggest the best things to improve my skills. Or is it too late? If it's possiable I'd like to ask some questions.

What is the best OS for programming?

What is be the best way to learn C++ and other programming languages?

And how much time should I put into it? (Keep in-mind I'm still in school , so I need to keep a social-life if that's ok and I still need study for different subjects).

These are the main questions that pop-up in my mind, but if you have any more information or help. I would really appreciate it.

Thank you and have a good day.

Last edited:
Hello, so I'm pretty new to this programming thing. All my life I used the pc ,but now that I can attend programming classes in school I quickly caught up on it. I'm not saying I'm the best in my class ,but I'd like to learn. I thought about seeking a career in the technology indurstry ,but I don't think I have what it takes. I'm 16 years old and just started learning programming. I was wondering if you can suggest the best things to improve my skills. Or is it too late? If it's possiable I'd like to ask some questions.
Never too late or early. I didn't actually learn to program until I was in college at 18.

What is the best OS for programming?